Power of Three! 
Component Society Directors, TDA and ADA Staff

TDA Districts

Membership in the TDA is a tripartite membership. The word “tripartite” is defined as “composed of three parts.” So the three parts of association membership include — membership through the local dental society or district, membership in the state organization or the Tennessee Dental Association, and membership in the national organization - the American Dental Association. Each level of membership complements the other and offers valuable benefits and resources to members.


Tennessee has nine local dental districts.

First District 
Second District
Chattanooga Area Dental Society
Fourth District
Nashville Dental Society
Sixth District
Seventh District
Eighth District
Memphis Dental Society

TDA Component Societies