APPOINTMENTS TO COUNCILS AND COMMITTEES FOR 2024 – 2025 TERMS

→ For Approval at 2024 House of Delegates **→**

(New Appointment for Approval Bolded)

DENTAL BENEFIT PROGRAMS, COUNCIL ON (3-year term – 2-term limit)

Kathy Hall, Chair Angela Cameron, First District (2026¹) Taylor Jarrell, Second District Ryan Wilson, Chattanooga Area (2025²) _______, Fourth District (TBD) Kathy Hall, Nashville (2026¹) Alex Goodman, Sixth District Bennett Hunt, Seventh District (2025¹) Kristie Dye, Eighth District (2026¹)

Alan Sonny Salomon, Memphis (2025²)

MEMBERSHIP, COMMUNICATIONS AND RELIEF, COUNCIL ON (3-year term – 2-term limit)

Christina Honey, Chair

Jason Cunningham, First District

Christina Honey, Second District

Songkhla Venza, Chattanooga Area

Brett Germain, Fourth District (2026¹)

Lydia Lancaster, Nashville (2026¹)

Emalie Hutton, Sixth District (2026²)

Robert Trim, Seventh District (2025¹)

Emily Boyd, Eighth District (2025¹)

Nishel Patel, Memphis (2025¹)

NOTE: Year following name denotes year term expires. Superscript denotes term being served: *= fulfilling unexpired term of predecessor; ¹=first 3-year term; ²=second 3-year term.

STATE AGENCIES, AWARDS, ETHICS AND JUDICIAL AFFAIRS, COUNCIL ON (3-year term – 2 term limit) (Must be a previous recipient of TDA Fellowship Award.)

Stanley Waddell, Chair

Jon Mather, First District (2025¹)

Vicki Guffey, Second District (2026¹)

Matt Brock, Chattanooga Area (2025¹)

Tracy Pack, Fourth District (2026²)

Terryl Propper, Nashville

Steve Nowlin, Sixth District

Jimmy Hawkins, Seventh District

Jennifer Cornell, Eighth District (2026¹)

Stanley Waddell, Memphis (2025¹)

NEW DENTIST COMMITTEE

(3-year term – 1 term / 2^{nd} term optional, if needed by smaller districts)

NOTE: Members of this Committee shall be in practice no longer than eight (8) years when appointed.

Allison Williams, First District (2025)

Chris Lee, Second District (2026)

Alaina Marinello, Chattanooga Area (2025)

Kindal Tatum, Fourth District

Jeff Penner, Nashville (2025)

Sam Hutton, Sixth District

Donald "Trey" Mauney, Seventh District (2026)

Iysha Cawthon, Eighth District

Jessica Wang, Memphis

NOTE: Year following name denotes year term expires. Superscript denotes term being served: *= fulfilling unexpired term of predecessor; ¹=first 3-year term; ²=second 3-year term.

PEER REVIEW COMMITTEE (Composed of component society Peer Review Chairs) (Term determined by component society)

Greg Kemp, Chair

Richard Bateman, First District

Pablo Foncea, Second District

Joseph Payne, Chattanooga Area

Garrett Orr, Fourth District

Doug Holliday, Nashville

Richard Robinette, Sixth District

Jay McLemore, Seventh District

Ernest DeWald, Eighth District

Jodi Rump, Memphis

TENNESSEE DENTAL PAC BOARD (3-year term – no limit)

Rhett Raum, President

District Directors:

Jon Mather, First District

William D. Powell, Second District (2026⁷)

Tom M. Gardenhire Jr., Chattanooga (2025³)

Roy Thompson, Fourth District (11 terms)

Rhett Raum, Nashville (2026¹)

Dennis Sigman, Sixth District (2025³)

Mike King, Seventh District (2 terms)

Leon Stanislav, Eighth District (2025¹)

Chuck Keltner, Memphis (2026³)

(Additional members automatically appointed due to TDA office held.)

NOTE: Year following name denotes year term expires. Superscript denotes term being served: *= fulfilling unexpired term of predecessor; ¹=first 3-year term; ²=second 3-year term.

ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON ANNUAL MEETINGS Positions on committee may be chosen from any component.

Subcommittee / Continuing Education

Chad Edwards, Chair (5) (2026²)

John Coulter (2), at large

David Meister (5), at large (2025¹)

Todd Smith (9), at large (2026^2)

Andrea Maguire, Hygiene

Savannah Bolick, Dental Assistant (2027¹)

Subcommittee / Exhibitor Relations and Fundraising

Andrew Conkin (1)

Bradley White (2), at large (2025¹)

Irvin Rainey Jr (7), at large (2026²)

_____ TBD, at large

COMMITTEE ON DENTAL EDUCATION AND LICENSURE

(3-year term -2 term limit) Positions on committee may be chosen from any component.

Anthony Carroccia, (8), Chair (2025¹)

Robert Ammarell, Nashville, at large (2025¹)

Marie Farrar, CADS, at large (2026²)

Kristy Stanislav (8), at large

Elizabeth Lee, Memphis, at large (2026¹)